Park Board


Members are appointed for five-year terms.

Member Name

Term Expiration Date

Len Rhoda January 31, 2020
Jason Moeller January 31, 2020
Les Brommer January 31, 2021
Lyle Vermeer January 31, 2021
Paul Clousing January 31, 2022
Ron Oostra January 31, 2022
Stephanie Walhof January 31, 2022 


The Park Board's responsibilities include:
  • Planning for the need of park playgrounds and facilities
  • Recommending and reviewing policies, rules, regulations and ordinances relating to city parks and playgrounds
  • Updating and revising plans as required