Area Tax Rates

Sioux County City Tax Rates

The 2017 fiscal year, Sioux Center's property tax rates were ranked 469th highest out of 942 cities in Iowa. Below is a listing of cities in Sioux County and their consolidated 2017 tax rates: 
Sioux County Cities City Tax Rate
Orange City 14.56156
Hawarden 14.51715
Alton 13.98482
Rock Valley 13.48100
Hospers 13.25047
Hull 13.24554
Ireton 12.21564
Sioux Center 11.82600
Maurice 11.59881

Other Area City Tax Rates

Below is a listing of other area cities and their consolidated 2016 tax rates:
Area Cities City Tax Rate
Denison 18.60482
Rock Rapids 17.70360
Waterloo 17.60522
Sioux City 16.06708
Storm Lake 14.58995
Le Mars 13.49999
Sheldon 13.41155
Spencer 11.99170
Sioux Center 11.82600

For More Information

More information on taxes and tax rates can be found on the Iowa Department of Management website.